Sunday, January 1, 2006

Chris Taylor, PhD Selected to Receive the 2006 Gwathmey Memorial Award

Chris Taylor, a PhD student in Engineering Physics, has been selected to receive the 2006 Gwathmey Memorial Award. This is the highest recognition given to a graduate student for demonstrated achievement through a dissertation or literature paper, as well as for strong career potential in fundamental science. Mr. Taylor's winning paper will soon appear in Physical Review B.

Title: First principles reaction modeling of the electrochemical interface: Consideration and calculation of a tunable surface potential from atomic and electronic structure.

Christopher D. Taylor, Sally A. Wasileski, Jean-Sebastien Filhol, Matthew Neurock

His advisors are Professors Matthew Neurock and Robert Kelly.

Congratulations Chris on this outstanding accomplishment!